Why I Started this Blog

This is my first blog post.  I taught reading and writing for 30 years mostly at the high school and college level. But I’ve loved to read ever since I learned to read and even before when my mother read to me and took me to libraries as a child. Each books is an adventure into a new world, the mind of a new character, a gate way to learning and adventure. I hope I have been able to transfer that love of reading to many students. And I turned that love of reading and veneration of authors into a career as a writer, first of non-fiction and then fiction.

 

Leave a Reply

